Wing & Claw
Published by Harper (Imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers)
3 Total Books

This is a sequential series and is best read in order.

From Newbery Award-winning author Linda Sue Park, the Wing & Claw trilogy introduces the late elementary school and early middle school audience to the wonderful post cataclysmic fantasy world inhabited by young Raffa, his cousin Garith, and their family of apothecaries. Raffa and Garith struggle to be content under the rules their parents set for them and their perceptions of each other. Faced with multiple moral dilemmas, the two boys are forced to reconcile with their limited perspectives and the tension between freedom and responsibility. We love this series for its fantastic world building, creative vocabulary and the moral questions it asks in developmentally accessible content. 

Spines with dust jacket
Spines without dust jacket
Cover with dust jacket
Cover without dust jacket
Example page

Books in this Series

Wing & Claw: Forest of Wonders
Wing and Claw: Cavern of Secrets
Wing & Claw: Beast of Stone