Tumtum and Nutmeg
Published by Egmont (UK)
7 Total Books

This is a sequential series and is best read in order.

Just as Nutmeg was thinking she could think no more, an extraordinary idea began to play itself out in her mind. She squeezed her eyes tightly shut, feeling a shiver run down her spine.

"I've had a brainstorm!" she announced.

"What is it, dear?" Tumtum asked eagerly. Nutmeg's brainstorms were not always sensible, but they were often spectacular!

Deep inside the broom cupboard of Rose Cottage, two mice live in great style.

Tumtum and Nutmeg lead cozy and quiet lives, secretly looking after Arthur and Lucy, the disheveled human children of the cottage, never dreaming that so many exciting adventures will soon find them. But when evil Aunt Ivy, a squeamish school-teacher names Miss Short, and pirating pond rats threaten the safety of those they hold hear, the courageous pair will stop at nothing to save the day.

In three thrilling tales of daring and wit, Tumtum and Nutmeg—along with the valiant efforts of veteran hero General Marchmouse, Ms. Tiptoe's bouncing ballerina army, and a team of caged gerbils—prove that small-size mice can have world-size hearts.

From the dust jacket of Tumtum & Nutmeg: Adventures Beyond Nutmouse Hall
UK Edition spines
US Edition spines with dust jacket
US Edition spines without dust jacket
UK Edition cover
US Edition cover with dust jacket
US Edition cover without dust jacket
Example page

Books in this Series

Tumtum and Nutmeg
The Great Escape
The Pirates' Treasure
A Christmas Adventure
A Seaside Adventure
A Circus Adventure
Trouble at Rose Cottage