The Wilderking Trilogy
Published by Broadman & Holman Publishers (B&H Publishing Group)
3 Total Books

This is a sequential series and is best read in order.

Part adventure, part coming of age, the Wilderking Trilogy follows the journey of young Aidan Errolson. At age twelve, Aidan desperately wants to serve his king as a knight. But when the Truthspeaker appears, he declares a different destiny for Aidan. The Wilderking Trilogy, a vivid reimaging of the classic story of King David, is an escapade that any aspiring knight would wish to embark upon. 

Example page