The Mitchells
Published by Viking Press Inc
3 Total Books

This is a sequential series and is best read in order.

The Mitchells trilogy features a growing family that is based on the author's own family. In the first book the five children do their best to contribute to the war effort while their father goes off to World War II. In the second book the growing family moves to a remote summer house in Quebec, Canada. The final book finds the family in a new home and adjusting to newly born twins.

Spine with dust jacket
Spine without dust jacket
Example page
Bethlehem Books reprints

Books in this Series

The Mitchells: Five for Victory
Canadian Summer
Friendly Gables