The Growly Books
Published by Here We Go Productions, LLC
4 Total Books

This is a sequential series and is best read in order.

For centuries the bears of Haven have lived quiet lives, high in the mountains at the edge of the great Precipice. That all changes for a young Cub named Growly when he receives a mysterious message. With just his backpack and glider, Growly sets out on a desperate journey to find his grandfather’s long lost friend… and to find a way back home. From

How to read The Growly Books:

Are you new to The Growly Books and not sure where to start? Here’s what we recommend…

The Growly Trilogy (Begin, Widewater, and Morning) tells the story of Growly’s adventure and search for C.J., his grandfather’s long lost friend who disappeared many years before.

Haven is a stand-alone book that tells what happened while Growly was away and sets the stage for the next part of the story. It starts early in the timeline of Begin and finishes shortly after the end of Morning.

From our perspective as the authors, we believe the story is richer and the books flow the very best if you read the trilogy first, and then Haven after that. However, you can certainly read Haven first if you prefer, and in fact our hope is that Haven will be a great entry point for new readers who want to give The Growly Books a try.


This series was issued in paperback only.

Example page

Books in this Series