The Big Red Series
Published by Holiday House
3 Total Books

This is a sequential series and is best read in order.

The books in the Big Red series are classic boy and dog stories. Big Red is a champion Irish setter and the following two books in the series, Irish Red and Outlaw Red, are adventure stories about Big Red's sons.

"No one can write a better animal tale than Jim Kjelgaard." May Hill Arbuthnot

Spines with dust jacket
Spines without dust jacket
Cover with dust jacket
Cover without dust jacket
Example page

Books in this Series

Big Red
Irish Red: Son of Big Red
Outlaw Red: Son of Big Red