Ballet Russe Ballet Books
Published by Random House
2 Total Books

This series consists of the retelling of two ballets by musical authority, Robert Lawrence, and authorized by The Ballet Russe.  Each contains a vivid narrative of the story, interspersed with musical scores and highlighted with beautiful color and black and white illustrations done by Alexandre Serebriakoff.

Spines with dust jacket
Spines without dust jacket
Cover with dust jacket
Cover without dust jacket
Example page
Companion Series

Cover Title Author Publication date
Petrouchka Petrouchka Stravinsky, Igor 1940
The Three-Cornered Hat The Three-Cornered Hat de Falla, Manuel 1940