Roundabout America Series
Published by J.B. Lippincott Company
11 Total Books

Come, let us look at the ways of life in our country. Let us go into out-of-the-way corners, up on the hills and down in the valleys, into city streets and village homes. Let us see and get to know the people. Here and there, round about America, are friends worth knowing.

The Roundabout America stories are vivid scenes from real life, in short-story or longer form, for younger readers.

From the introduction of each book in the series
Spines with dust jacket
Spines without dust jacket
Spines without dust jacket
Cover with dust jacket
Cover without dust jacket
Example page

Books in this Series

Berries in the Scoop
High-Rise Secret
Little Sioux Girl
Peanuts for Billy Ben
Project Boy
We Live by the River
We Live in the City
We Live in the Country
We Live in the North
We Live in the South
We Live in the Southwest