Over and Under Nature Series
Published by Chronicle Books
5 Total Books

Exploring the secrets of the natural world beyond what meets the eye captures the essence of this exuberant nature series.  Kate Messner takes the reader below the surface of several ecological systems to find out what is really happening when no one is looking.  Where is the queen bumblebee snoozing while the snow piles up above her?  What do pill bugs eat down in the dirt? And why is the beaver diving deep in the pond?  All these questions and more are answered in the author's gentle prose paired with Christopher Silas Neal's simple but realistic illustrations.  

Spines with dust jacket
Spines without dust jacket
Cover with dust jacket
Cover without dust jacket
Example page

Books in this Series

Over and Under the Canyon
Over and Under the Pond
Over and Under the Rainforest
Over and Under the Snow
Up in the Garden and Down in the Dirt