Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales
Published by Amulet Books (Imprint of Harry N. Abrams)
9 Total Books

Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales are graphic novels that tell the thrilling, shocking, gruesome, and TRUE stories of American History. Read them all—if you dare! From the book One Dead Spy

For more behind the scenes info on this series, please visit the author's blog!

My family LOVES this series of graphic novels. They are each heavily researched, focus on important events in history, and are humorous as well!

We highly recommend this series for a reluctant reader. The way each story is told is highly engaging, and it leaves the reader yearning for more. I have heard many families share that this series helped launch a child into a further study of history and reading.

As to reading order, we recommend that you start with the first book published, One Dead Spy, and then read the remaining books in any order.  The first book sets up the story of Nathan Hale as the narrator for the rest of the series, and is, in our opinion critical to having a truly enjoyable experience! ~ Tanya

Example page

Books in this Series

Alamo All Stars
Big Bad Ironclad
Donner Dinner Party
Lafayette!: A Revolutionary War Tale
One Dead Spy
Raid of No Return
Treaties, Trenches, Mud and Blood
The Underground Abductor