Mercy Watson
Published by Candlewick Press
6 Total Books

A pig. Shenanigans. Lively neighbors. Hot buttered toast. Put all these things together and you have a recipe for a witty, quick paced, humorous series of books that is sure to engage and delight beginning readers who are ready for chapter books.

While it might be easy to make a quick assumption and dismiss these books as "twaddle" without further ado, we would have to disagree and strongly encourage you to take a second look! We have found that while these books are absolutely hilarious, the writing does not fall flat and the stories are simply warm, delightful and highly engaging.

Example page

Books in this Series

Mercy Watson Fights Crime
Mercy Watson Goes for a Ride
Mercy Watson Princess in Disguise
Mercy Watson Something Wonky This Way Comes
Mercy Watson Thinks Like a Pig
Mercy Watson to the Rescue