The Little Britches Series
Published by W.W. Norton & Company Inc
8 Total Books

This is a sequential series and is best read in order.

The Little Britches Series by Ralph Moody is autobiographical in nature, and the first book takes place at the turn of the century when the family of seven moves to a small ranch in Colorado. This delightful series has it all: father and son relationships, coming of age, family relationships, challenges of farm life, learning the value of hard work, and so much more! The first book makes for an excellent family read aloud.

Spines with dust jacket
Spines without dust jacket
Cover with dust jacket
Cover without dust jacket
Example page