Jenny's Cat Club
Published by Harper & Row Publishers, Inc
13 Total Books

This is a sequential series and is best read in order.

In Greenwich Village an orphaned black cat lives happily with her master, a sea captain. Still, the gentle Jenny Linsky would like nothing more than to join the local Cat Club, whose members include Madame Butterfly, an elegant Persian, the high-stepping Macaroni, and stately, plump Mr. President. But can she overcome her fears and prove that she, too, has a special gift? Join Jenny and her friends, including fearless Pickles the Fire Cat, on their spirited downtown adventures and discover why The Atlantic Monthly called Jenny "a personality ranking not far below such giants as Peter Rabbit."

From the publisher of the New York Review Children's Collection
Reprint spines
Reprint cover
Example page

Books in this Series

The Cat Club or, The Life and Times of Jenny Linsky
The School for Cats
Jenny's First Party
Jenny's Moonlight Adventure
When Jenny Lost Her Scarf
Jenny's Adopted Brothers
How the Brothers Joined the Cat Club
Jenny's Birthday Book
Jenny Goes to Sea
Jenny's Bedside Book
The Fire Cat
The Hotel Cat
Captains of the City Streets