James Herriot's All Creatures Great and Small
Published by St. Martin's Press
5 Total Books

This is a sequential series and is best read in order.

The books in this series are the U.S. editions of James Herriot's Veterinarian Memoirs and Stories. The original 8 volumes were slightly reorganized, combined and published by St. Martin's Press.

Here is the breakdown of each volume:

  • All Creatures Great and Small
    Contains If Only They Could Talk, It Shouldn't Happen to a Vet, and 3 chapters from Let Sleeping Vets Lie.

  • All Things Bright and Beautiful
    Contains the majority of Let Sleeping Vets Lie and Vet in Harness

  • All Things Wise and Wonderful
    Contains Vets Might Fly and Vet in a Spin
  • The Lord God Made Them All
    Exact reprint

  • Every Living Thing
    Exact reprint

Spines with dust jacket
Spines without dust jacket
Cover with dust jacket
Cover without dust jacket
Example page

Books in this Series