James Herriot's Veterinarian Memoirs and Stories
Published by Michael Joseph Ltd. (London)
8 Total Books

This is a sequential series and is best read in order.

James Herriot's timeless memoirs tell the delightful stories of his years as a veterinarian in Yorkshire. His often humorous stories not only include plenty of animals tales but also impart much wisdom and insight into animal owners and lovers.

Spines with dust jacket
Cover with dust jacket
Example page

Books in this Series

If Only They Could Talk
It Shouldn't Happen to a Vet
Let Sleeping Vets Lie
Vet in Harness
Vets Might Fly
Vet in a Spin
The Lord God Made Them All
Every Living Thing