Immortals of Philosophy and Religion
Published by Franklin Watts, Inc
17 Total Books

The Immortals of Art series is part of Franklin Watt's 100 Immortals of Mankind. Here is the description from the publisher about the whole series:

Chosen by a panel of eminent persons and recommended by a board of consultants, the One Hundred Immortals represent men and women who, through the ages, have made outstanding contributions to the intellectual and cultural achievements and resources of mankind. Each Immortal—whether from the fields of the arts, history, literature, religion, science or others—is a person with whom young readers and well-informed adults should be familiar.

From the dust jacket of Goya and His Times
Companion Series
Example page

Books in this Series

Asoka, The Great: India's Royal Missionary
Ignatius of Loyola: The Soldier Saint
Lao-Tzu and the Tao te Ching
The Life of Jesus Christ
The Life of Saint Augustine
The Life of Saint Paul
The Life of Saint Peter
Martin Luther: The Great Reformer
Moses Maimonides: Rabbi, Philosopher and Physician
Muhammad: Prophet of Islam
Plato: His Life and Teachings
Pope John XXIII: The Gentle Shepherd
Saint Francis of Assisi
Saint Thomas Aquinas: The Angelic Doctor
Socrates: The Father of Western Philosophy
The Story of Moses