Immortals of Literature
Published by Franklin Watts, Inc
8 Total Books

The Immortals of Literature series is part of Franklin Watt's 100 Immortals of Mankind. Here is the description from the publisher about the whole series:

Chosen by a panel of eminent persons and recommended by a board of consultants, the One Hundred Immortals represent men and women who, through the ages, have made outstanding contributions to the intellectual and cultural achievements and resources of mankind. Each Immortal—whether from the fields of the arts, history, literature, religion, science or others—is a person with whom young readers and well-informed adults should be familiar.

From the dust jacket of Goya and His Times
Companion Series
Pictorial cover spines
Cover with dust jacket
Pictorial cover
Example page

Books in this Series

Charles Dickens
Dante: Poet of Love
Goethe: Pattern of Genius
Jean Jacques Rousseau: The Father of Romanticism
Leo Tolstoy
Mark Twain
Sophocles: The Theban Saga
William Shakespeare and His Plays