Immortals of Art
Published by Franklin Watts, Inc
5 Total Books

The Immortals of Art series is part of Franklin Watt's 100 Immortals of Mankind. Here is the description from the publisher about the whole series:

Chosen by a panel of eminent persons and recommended by a board of consultants, the One Hundred Immortals represent men and women who, through the ages, have made outstanding contributions to the intellectual and cultural achievements and resources of mankind. Each Immortal—whether from the fields of the arts, history, literature, religion, science or others—is a person with whom young readers and well-informed adults should be familiar.

From the dust jacket of Goya and His Times
Companion Series
Pictorial cover spine
(with Immortals of History for comparison)
Pictorial cover
(with Immortals of History for comparison)
Example page

Books in this Series

Goya and His Times
Pablo Picasso: Master of Modern Art
Raphael: Painter of the Renaissance
Rembrandt and His World