Howard Pyle's Arthurian Legends
Published by Charles Scribner's Sons
4 Total Books

This is a sequential series and is best read in order.

After several years of contemplation and of thought upon the matter herein contained, it has at last come about, by the Grace of God, that I have been able to write this work with such pleasure of spirit that, if it gives to you but a part of the joy that it hath afforded me, I shall be very well content with what I have done.

For when, in pursuing this history I have come to consider the high nobility of spirit that moved these excellent men to act as they did, I have felt that they have afforded such a perfect example of courage and humility that anyone might do exceedingly well to follow after their manner of behavior in such measure as he is able to do.

From the Foreword of The Story of King Arthur and His Knights
Example page
Easton Press Spines

Books in this Series

The Story of King Arthur and His Knights
The Story of the Champions of the Round Table
The Story of Sir Launcelot and his Companions
The Story of the Grail and the Passing of Arthur