Genevieve Foster's "The Year Of" Series
Published by Charles Scribner's Sons
6 Total Books

This is an excellent series for younger readers that looks at a specific period in time and relates the events and people that were significant around the world. Genevieve Foster referred to this as "horizontal history"—a way of looking at everything that was simultaneously occurring together. We absolutely love these!

Spines with dust jacket
Spines without dust jacket
Cover with dust jacket
Cover without dust jacket
Example page