First Books Series (Chemical Elements)
Published by Franklin Watts, Inc
6 Total Books

This series of First Books by Franklin Watts is a great introduction to some of the common chemical elements. In addition to explaining the chemistry of the elements and their interactions with other elements, the books include the history of the elements and how they were discovered and used. Photographs and the occasional diagram make these very approachable books.

Example page

Books in this Series

The Story of Carbon
The Story of Gold
The Story of Hydrogen
The Story of Iron
The Story of Nitrogen
The Story of Oxygen