Fairchild Family Series
Published by The John C. Winston Company
4 Total Books

This is a sequential series and is best read in order.

Rebecca Caudill was one of eleven children, born to two teachers in the Kentucky mountains. Many of her earliest memories form the basis of this delightful series that focuses mainly on the youngest child of the Fairchild Family.

Spines with dust jacket
Spines without dust jacket
Cover with dust jacket
Cover without dust jacket
Paperback reprint spines
Example page

Books in this Series

Happy Little Family
Schoolhouse in the Woods
Up and Down the River
Schoolroom in the Parlor