C.K. Thompson Australian Nature Stories
Published by Dymock's Book Arcade
12 Total Books

Readers of Australian nature stories have long since recognised that "Thompson and truth" are synonymous. He writes about his birds and animals as they are and not as fancy would fashion them...Written in the author's usual captivating style, these stories cannot fail to have a wide appeal. Needless to say, they are well leavened with the irresistible Thomson humour.

A library without this book of our better-known bush birds is a library incomplete.

Readers of previous books by this author have realised that he approaches the popular theme of Australian bird and animal lore from an angle never before attempted by a writer of Juvenile books—sheer entertainment deftly combined with authenticity of detail. The birds do not talk, but they LIVE.

From Old Bob's Birds

This series was written and published in Australia in the 1940's and 1950's. We consider ALL of the books in this series to be Unicorn's here in the United States, and in Australia as well.

Spines with dust jacket
Spines without dust jacket
Cover with dust jacket
Cover without dust jacket
Example page

Books in this Series

Blackie the Brumby
King of the Ranges
Maggie the Magnificent
Monarch of the Western Skies
Old Bob's Birds
Red Emperor
Thunderbolt the Falcon
Tiger Cat
Warrigal the Warrior
Wild Canary
Willy Wagtail